### IFTA, INC. BOARD OF TRUSTEES ACTIONS VIA EMAIL APRIL 16 THROUGH SEPTEMBER 30, 2014

# 1) DISPUTE RESOLUTION COMMITTEE (DRC)

On April 23, 2014, Hugh Hughson (BC) notified the Board that the DRC had recommended that Donna Earle (VT) be approved as a Northeast Region representative on that committee.

**Motion:** Mr. Hughson made a motion to approve the DRC's recommendation of Donna Earle (VT) be approved as a representative from the Northeast region. Cindy Arnold (NV) seconded the motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website April 23 – May 13, 2014. The Motion passed.

## 2) IFTA, INC. 401(K) MERGER

On June 1, 2014, IFTA, Inc. began utilizing a new payroll company, TAG. Therefore, it became necessary to merge the funds from the John Hancock 401(K) administered by AmCheck with a 401(K), opened by IFTA, Inc. and administered by TAG. Lonette Turner informed the Board that a Board resolution would be necessary to finalize the merger.

Ms. Turner also informed the Board that the terms of the 401(K) are discretionary so the percentage of match is changeable anytime without further action, should the need ever arise.

**Motion:** Mr. Hinkley made a motion to issue a resolution allowing the 401(K) merger. Stephen Nutter (VA) seconded the motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website June 12 through September 4, 2014. The Motion passed.

## 3) LAW ENFORCEMENT COMMITTEE (LEC)

#### a) Second Vice Chair

On January 18, 2014, Jennifer Brown (AZ), Chair of the LEC, notified Chuck Ulm (MD) and Stuart Zion (CO), Board Liaisons to the Committee, that she was requesting the second vice chair position be filled. She stated that with the demands of each agency growing the help of a second vice-chair would greatly benefit the committee by assisting with tasks assigned. Sometimes the Chair and Vice Chair are not always available and a second vice chair would help cover when there is an unforeseen absence. The committee would like to submit Brad Kline's name as the second vice chair and is requesting the Board's approval.

**Motion:** Mr. Ulm moved to approve Mr. Bradley Kline (GA) to fill the vacant second vice chair position on the LEC. Mr. Zion seconded the motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website July 21 and 22, 2014. The motion passed.

### b) New Member

On September 3, 2014, Mr. Ulm informed the Board via its secure Message Board that Lt. Brown, on behalf of the LEC nominated Barbara Arkwright (VA) to fill a vacant position that was created upon the departure of Bill Brailey.

Motion: Mr. Ulm moved to approve Lt. Brown's nomination of Barbara Arkwright (VA) to fill a vacant position on the LEC. Mr. Nutter seconded the motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website September 8 and 9, 2014. The motion passed.

# 4) CLEARINGHOUSE ADVISORY COMMITTEE (CAC)

On August 25, 2014, Mr. Hinkley informed the Board via its secure Message Board of motions to approve members of the CAC.

**Motion:** Mr. Hinkley moved to approve Monique Williams (GA) as a member of the CAC. Mr. Ulm seconded the motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website August 25 through September 4, 2014. The motion passed.

**Motion:** Mr. Hinkley moved to approve Kurtis Miros (MT) as a member of the CAC. Mr. Ulm seconded the motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website August 25 through September 4, 2014. The motion passed.

## 5) CHARLES M. MILLS AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

On September 9, 2014, Debora Meise (IFTA, Inc) notified the Board by email that four nominations were received for consideration for the Charles M. Mills Award of Excellence. The nominations were given to the Board for review. Mrs. Meise also informed the Board that the members of the LEC had reviewed the nominations.

Mrs. Meise, through the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website, asked the Board to select the recipient of the Award from among the four nominees. Votes were submitted September 9 through September 15. Marc Nichols (NC – retired) was selected as the recipient.